uh, me too

15 years ago today I would have been…
– 12 in 6th grade, enjoying math before the teachers tell you that girls aren’t supposed to
– listening to bobbi brown
– reading anything i could get my hands on

10 years ago today I would have been…
– 17, and just discovering that i really enjoyed clubs
– working 2 jobs while doing 9 million extra curricular activities and getting decent grades
– plotting how to get as far away from my hometown as possible

5 years ago today I would have been…
– TAing a gender studies class
– trying to decide where i would move once i graduated
– waiting tables at IHOP

1 year ago today I would have been…
– freaking out about learning R
– deciding that a laptop was necessary
– really cold all the time

This year I am…
– trying to find the time to do something publishible while being in class and/or work 50+ hours a week
– trying to decide where we’ll be before we graduate in december
– trying to figure where the hell we’ll go once we graduate in december

Yesterday I…
– was at work at 8am
– went to my yoga class
– volunteered until 11pm

Today I…
– woke up late
– didn’t actively match my clothes
– am greatly anticipating lunch with friends and going to the gym

Tomorrow I will…
– code, code, code
– probably wake up later than i’d like
– drink

1 comment
  1. Daniel said:

    “I made this money.
    You didn’t.
    Right Ted?”

Leave a Reply

