fine, john

so i’ll bite.

1. Total number of books I own:
I don’t even know. Pete and i mashed our book collections together so long ago, i don’t know which are mine and beyond that i don’t know how many books we have collectively. we have 3 billy bookshelves that are jammed, then another set of shelves covered with books, then many boxes and piles. so, yeah. too many?

2. Last book I bought:
Odom, Wendell. Computer Networking First-Step.

3. Last book(s) I read:
for class: Learning the Unix Operating System
for amusement: the handmaid’s tale

4. 5 books that mean a lot to me:
the woman warrior
our bodies ourselves – there’s a new edition
the little house on the prarie series
bone black
snowcrash

5. Tag 5 people and ask them to fill this out in their blogs: Jackie, Lois, Elijah, Matthew, Ben, and Anne, as a super-extra bonus

2 comments
  1. jackie said:

    there is no such thing as too many books! blasphemy!

    i’ll fill it out soon, i promise.

  2. Anne said:

    okee, I finally did this silly thing over on my blog. But I refuse to try to count the books. I’m 44 years old and I’ve been buying the damn things since I was like five. There are … a lot. :)

Leave a Reply

