no longer ignoring the outrageous supreme court nominee

John Roberts definately has a conservative bent. he definately makes me nervous. he should certainly not be confirmed to the supreme court. and what’s up with replacing the first female appointed to the supreme court with another white male? am i supposed to believe that there were no qualified women or non-white candidates? I find that seriously difficult to believe.

Information on John Roberts from Independent Judiciary.

decent op ed from the NY Times

and don’t you think it’s telling that he’s getting a glowing endorsement from operation rescue of all places? the National Abortion Federation supplies comments from doctors who performed abortions before Roe v. Wade in 1973 Dr. Eugene Glick says,

“I think the image that I retain was that of a 31-year-old Mexican-American woman who died of endotoxic shock with her husband and four or five children around,” he says. “And that scene is in my mind and has been in my mind coming back all the time. I see the bed, I see the kids crying and I see the husband crying.”

that’s not what we want to go back to, right?

Leave a Reply

