lost family members


Fleeing New Orleans
Originally uploaded by michaelm.

as the clean-up from katrina progresses, there are more and more stories about the animals that were left behind. many pet owners were forced to abandon their pets in order to be evacuated themselves.

Rescue rule on pets hampers efforts

reports from the humane society

“I just hope that they forgive me”

information from petfinder.com

“I didn’t see nothing” – Pet owners smuggle their pets to safety.

“We swam out together, and she didn’t give up on me, and I’m not giving up on her.”

4 comments
  1. Anne said:

    I can’t read any of those articles about animals — I can hear about the horrible things that are happening to people, but when I think about the animals, I just lose it. I gave a little money to the Humane Society and since I got paid today I’ll probably give a little more. But god, those poor critters.

  2. Anonymous said:

    Thank you!
    [url=http://ipdmcfre.com/tcgf/wvag.html]My homepage[/url] | [url=http://qdbpsgtf.com/ypzs/hiem.html]Cool site[/url]

Leave a Reply

