thought I was gone, didn’t ya

so i am in dc, i am employed, and my internet connection at home is terrible. i am paying good money for a far less than acceptable internet connection. it sucks and i’m not sure if it’s fixable.

until i have time for real content i bring you the latest meme which Eric has tagged me with:

Four jobs I’ve had in my life:
Assistant Manager at Starbucks
Server at IHOP
Server at Denny’s
Editorial Asst.

Four movies I can watch over and over:
Fargo
LOTR trilogy
Big Lebowski
Best In Show

Four places I have lived:
Baltimore, MD
St Mary’s City, MD
Burgettstown, PA
Bloomington, IN

Four TV shows I love to watch:
The Sopranos
Six Feet Under
West Wing
Star Trek Next Generation

Four places I have been on vacation:
Dublin & Galway, Ireland
Grand Teton National Park
Big South Forth National Recreation Area
Port St. Lucie

Four websites I visit daily:
Google News (yeah, I know)
SLIS Blogs
Feministe
Feministing

Four of my favorite foods:
Anything make by John Paolillo
Fish Curry mady by Anupam Das
Pete’s beans and rice
Vicky G.’s pie

Four places I would rather be right now:
hiking
camping
in bed asleep
traveling – in general

6 comments
  1. Ha! I almost tagged you for the same Meme!

    And…..welcome to DC!

  2. Eric said:

    Hehehe…

    I hear you had a nice lunch with Erika the other day!

    We should all grab some dinner together soon…

    -E

  3. Thom said:

    Hey Sarah–hope the job is going well. I just got a promotion/extension at my job. :)

    Hope y’all are settling down nicely.

    thp

  4. Kate said:

    So tell us about your new gig!

  5. onupam said:

    I am delighted to learn that my fish curry excites your test buds he he he…Any plan to come to Bloomington in near future?

Leave a Reply

