my special day


frozen food

Originally uploaded by l@in.
So tomorrow is my surgery. Quite honestly I was freaking out until this morning and had the realization that I’ve been living with the knowledge that there’s extractable cancer in my body that’s just sitting there since the end of December. Especially with my mercifully brief mets scare, it’s time for this chapter of my cancer experience to be over.

I go in at 6:30 in the morning and have a sentinel node biopsy, with the surgery immediately following. Surgery should take 4-5 hours. Then sweet, sweet morphine.

This picture is of the food I’ve made ahead and stashed in the freezer – split pea soup, chili, and baked ziti along with an amazing bye bye boobie carrot cake made by a friend (the cake is sliced and on top).

Allright kids, I have 2 hours left to eat and drink and a bottle of wine to kill. weeeeeeeeeee!

2 comments
  1. Winona said:

    Good luck with the surgery!

  2. 1L said:

    Much love and positive energy! You’re in our thoughts today and always!!

Leave a Reply

