Big Love Marathon

Part of my recovery plan was determined by an impulse buy of the second season of Big Love, which of course, necessitated the purchase of the first season. We watched both seasons in approximately 5 days and really binged on the second season friday and saturday. I have to say that I really enjoyed both seasons and find this show to be right up there with the Sopranos, Six Feet Under, The Wire, etc. in terms of quality. Both the acting and writing is incredibly well done.

If you haven’t checked it out yet, I strongly suggest giving it a whirl. Next up in the queue? Season 4 of The Wire – woo-hoo!

1 comment
  1. LaDonna said:

    I’m currently obsessed with the The Wire. I watched season 1-4 on DVD and got HBO so I could see season 5. You will really enjoy Season 4, it really gets you emotionally involved because its about children.

Leave a Reply

